Time has just been marching forward.  It doesn’t feel like it, but I can see the evidence of it in my list of blog posts.  I don’t know how I managed to make it this far into the year and yet I still feel like I am in a different year.

Today has been a pretty slow day for me.  I have been tired all day.  I took a nap, but that didn’t help.  Had coffee, but that didn’t help.  Exercised and that didn’t help either.  Made me more tired I think.  I am trying to not over-exert myself.  I have only had a fullness in my head and some symptoms.  My favorite is nausea, of course.  Not.  I am trying to be mindful of what I do so I don’t aggravate my head.  Typing this seems to be the most irritating thing I have done to my head all day.

I am glad I haven’t been feeling the high-level anxiety that I was when I began this countdown.  That isn’t to say that I don’t have any anxiety over it or that I never think about it, but it is not affecting my life and that was the goal of this whole thing.  To alter my thought patterns so that I could channel my anxiety about this into something positive.  It is not a perfect method.  I AM NOT A DOCTOR so I can’t say it will work for anyone.  I am just sharing my own progress with my own problem.

This is where I had hoped to be at this point, so that means I am moving forward.  I may have a few bad days between here and there, but that doesn’t erase progress.  I hope that each of us can find a way to conquer even a small fear this year.  It’s good to be victorious over something you thought had power over you.  With that thought, I will go drink some coffee.

Leave a comment